Team Zarrar Wins

Team Zarrar DHA Suffa University, won Propellair 2018 in both Engine and Electric Categories. The Event was organized by iMechE NED Chapter inviting teams to design, build and fly RC Aircrafts to perform two specific missions including barrel roll, hammerhead and Immelmann maneuvers and dropping of payload. A total of 20 teams from different universities of Karachi and Hyderabad participated in the event including NED, PNEC, NUST, Mehran University and Nazir Hussain University.
The team participated in both Engine and Electric power categories of RC Aircrafts with team names of Aflatoon and Chensi. Both teams stood as winners in respective categories by successfully performing both missions of aerobatic maneuvers and payload drop with professional excellence.
Team Zarrar DHA Suffa University is the only team in Pakistan having earned major recognition and awards in all national aerospace competitions.. In 2018 it was the only team in the UAS Challenge UK that cleared technical inspections within 60 seconds.