MOU signing between DHA Suffa University and Brock University (Canada)

DHA Suffa University and Brock University (Canada) signed a Memorandum of Understanding on 30th-July-2021.  The ceremony was attended via video conference by the High Commissioner of Canada to Pakistan Excellency Wendy Gilmour, Consul General of Pakistan in Canada Excellency Mr. Abdul Hameed, President of Brock University Dr. Lynn Wells, Dean Faculty of Mathematics & Science at Brock University Dr. Ejaz Ahmed and President of Canada-Pakistan Education Council Mr. Samir Dossal.  Speaking at the ceremony, DHA Suffa University’s Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Muhammad Afzal Haque and Pro-Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Ahmed Saeed Minhas said that this was an auspicious  landmark occasion, marking the commencement of a new era of academic and research cooperation between DSU and Brock University (Canada), which will facilitate DSU’s students aspiring to access Canadian higher education and will go a long way towards promoting stronger ties between Canada and Pakistan in the higher education sector.  The scope of the MoU encompasses student and faculty exchange as well as research cooperation between the two universities.  The President &  Dean of Brock University expressed a strong commitment to closely work with DSU towards the implementation of various avenues of collaboration agreed upon in the agreement, as well as to explore new possibilities of academic cooperation with DSU.  The High Commissioner of Canada, Pakistan’s Consul General and the President of Canada-Pakistan Education Council, speaking at the occasion, lauded the efforts of both universities for their initiative of entering into an agreement of academic cooperation and expressed their re-assurance over the multiple doorways it will open for Pakistani students desirous of studying in Canada.

Watch the entire MOU signing ceremony on:  <>

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *